2012 streets.mn logo

Thank You Past Board Members of streets.mn

The year 2022 is the beginning of a new era at streets.mn. Among our many plans are starting a paid writing pilot program, continuing anti-racism work (internal and external) and launching a podcast. We, the board of streets.mn, take on these projects, as well as our general operational responsibilities as a working board, with the awareness that we are the first board of streets.mn to not include any original founders of the organization.

Those of us on the board who remain from before 2020 have a deep understanding of the work former board members devoted to providing more structure for the board of streets.mn. Many of those past members expressed fondly the idea that their work was like raising a child from infancy to adulthood. I do not know if we are all grown up yet, but nevertheless we now set out on our own, as a fully-formed board composed of individuals recruited for specific abilities and perspectives meant to strengthen streets.mn as an organization.  

Streets Board Jan 2018
2018 streets.mn Board of Directors, after our January meeting.

Before we set off into this new era, we pause to acknowledge the contributions of those who came before us. The 2022 board of streets.mn is grateful to every past member of the board of streets.mn for their work to make our organization what it is today. We aspire to avail ourselves of the foundation you built and make you proud with the building blocks we add during our time on the board.

Thank you to our past board members:

  • Spencer Agnew – 2012-2014
  • Walker Angell – 2014-2016
  • Thomas Basgen – 2018-2019
  • Alex Bauman – 2012-2015
  • Betsey Buckheit – 2015-2019
  • Amber Collett – 2012-2013
  • Reuben Collins – 2012-2017
  • Julia Curran – 2017-2021
  • Dana DeMaster – 2016-2018
  • Katie Emory – 2018-2021
  • Janne Flisrand – 2014-2018
  • Quinn Haberl – 2019-2020
  • Sean Hayford Oleary – 2017-2018
  • Mike Hicks – 2012-2016
  • Nathaniel Hood – 2012-2015
  • Morgan Kavanaugh – 2018-2019
  • Julie Kosbab – 2013-2021
  • David Levinson – 2012-2016
  • Bill Lindeke – 2012-2021
  • Nick Magrino – 2013-2016
  • Angelina McDowell – 2017-2018
  • Eric Moran – 2020-2021
  • Christa Moseng – 2020
  • Lou Miranda – 2019
  • Sam Newberg – 2012-2017
  • Paula Pentel – 2016-2017
  • Hannah Pritchard – 2016-2021
  • Antonio Rosell – 2012-2017
  • Brendon Slotterback – 2012-2016
  • Frances Stevenson – 2019-2020


Your 2022 streets.mn Board of Directors

P.S. we hope the featured image (a logo from 2012 we discovered in the media library) brings back fond memories.

About Tim Brackett

Pronouns: He/Him/His

Tim Brackett (he/him) has been on the board of streets.mn since 2018, and is currently chair of the Anti-Racism committee. Tim recently graduated from Metro State University, where he studied Advocacy and Political Leadership as a Social Science major. He is committed to engaging communities and working collaboratively to build safe, equitable and sustainable transportation choices for everyone. Tim loves live music, exploring the North Shore, and enjoying tacos and beers at a local taproom with his wife (Kari) and dog (Marla).